Skip Navigation
April 15, 2022

Sue van den Heever named University Distinguished Professor

Professor Susan van den Heever’s brilliant scientific mind, her tremendous stature in the field of atmospheric science, and her record of leadership guiding national and international planning of large-scale efforts to advance knowledge of the aerosol-cloud-climate system led to her nomination as University Distinguished Professor, the highest academic recognition awarded by Colorado State University.

The title is bestowed upon a very small number of full professors at any one time on the basis of outstanding scholarship and achievement. Professors with this title hold the distinction for the duration of their association with CSU.

There are approximately 25 UDPs across CSU. Van den Heever joins current ATS Professors Dave Randall, Sonia Kreidenweis and A.R. Ravishankara as UDPs. Tom Vonder Haar and Graeme Stephens are University Distinguished Professors Emeriti.

Read more about van den Heever and the other Celebrate! Colorado State award winners in Source.