Skip Navigation
August 31, 2018

Department welcomes new students at annual picnic

The department welcomed its incoming class of graduate students at a picnic at Spring Canyon Park on Aug. 30. Faculty introduced their new students and shared a little about the research each will be doing. The 2017-18 Outstanding Professor of the Year also was announced at the picnic. Andrea Jenney presented the award to Associate Professor Jeff Pierce.

Photo at top: Fall 2018 incoming class. Front row, left to right: Drew Koeritzer, Marqi Rocque, Rung Panasawatwong, Simchan Yook, Chandra Pasillas, Yasutaka Murakami and Michael DeCaria. Back row, left to right: Alex DesRosiers, Michael Needham, Nicholas Kedzuf, Adam Clayton, Eric James, Alex Sokolowsky and Matthew Lang. Not pictured: Julieta Juncosa Calahorrano, Jeremiah Piersante and Greg Zwicke.

Bell students Chiu students Jeff Collett and Drew Koeritzer Kristen Rasmussen and Jeremiah Piersante Andrea Jenney and Jeff Pierce