Skip Navigation
May 15, 2018

Katelyn O’Dell, Casey Patrizio and Naufal Razin awarded NASA fellowships

Graduate students Katelyn O’Dell, Casey Patrizio and Naufal Razin have been selected to receive NASA Earth and Space Science Fellowships. The NESSF ensures continued training of a highly qualified workforce in disciplines required to achieve NASA’s scientific goals. Awards resulting from the competitive selection are made in the form of training grants to the respective educational institutions, with the faculty advisor serving as the principal investigator.

NASA received 424 applications in Earth Science Research and selected 54 for award. Selection was based on scientific merit of the proposed research, relevance of the proposed research to NASA’s objectives, and the applicant’s academic excellence. Three from the Department of Atmospheric Science were chosen for the following proposals: